2003-07-21 at 8:56 p.m.

Argh

It would appear that someone, who shall remain nameless*, forgot to arrange some music for me over the holidays. 'Oh, I'll do it over the holidays, Michelle, I promise' he said. And did he do it? No, of course not.

He did apologise profusely, though, so I guess I can't be too mad at him. Dammit.

'But Michelle, why are you so stressed about this?', you may ask (carefully ignoring the fact that I consider making breakfast, tying my own shoes and, for that matter, moving at all, stressful activities). Well, because I needed it for a concert I'm organising, to be held in a month or so during the Conservatorium Music Festival. The Music Festival is a moderately Big Deal around these parts, and concerts scheduled as part of it are expected to be of at least moderately good calibre.

And, to make it even scarier- I'm running a comedy concert. Not something that every 'classical' musician looks upon favourably. Take into account the fact that trying to organise musicians is like trying to herd cats into straight lines, and I've come to the following realisation- at some point during the next four weeks, I shall almost certainly find myself drunkenly hurling a half-empty whiskey bottle at someone's head. And I don't even drink whiskey. (Not anymore).

So there you go, folks. That was your official warning. If I start ranting and raving (more so than usual), or simply typing page after page of-

'DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS DEATH TO FLAUTISTS'**

-you'll understand why.

*Put that in your pipe and smoke it, Brad Posselt!

**I do not actually wish death upon the flautists of the world. Yet.

previous - next - older

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!