2003-07-18 at 12:47 p.m.

Phew!

Am back home from visiting the family. I must say, despite the home-cooked meals, laundry service and unconditional love I received at home, I'm rather glad to be back- mostly because the temperature is about 10 degrees warmer around here.

Secondly, I just got my exam results (dum duuuuummm) and they weren't as bad as I expected.

I got a Distinction for my practical recital, which is waaaay more than I deserve, seeing as how I played in a manner that is generally described as 'shite'. I also got a High Distinction for my Research Seminar, which was nice of them, especially since I have hardly written anything towards my thesis.

Methinks this term is going to be rather more stressful than the last.

previous - next - older

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!