2003-01-05 at 3:39 p.m.

Well, absolutely nothing of interest has happened these last four days. True, I�ve been shouting "and there�s more where that came from!" with almost alarming frequency, but that in itself doth not an update make.

This, of course, means that it�s time for�

Forsooth!

The game where I rewrite popular song lyrics in the style of the great bard himself, William Shakespeare, and you get to guess what the song is!

(I am a sad, pathetic, bored individual).

Ready to play? Okay, let�s go!

1.

�Methinks it groweth exceeding warm within this chamber.

I recommend that thou discard thy raiments.�

�I, too, am becoming overly heated,

Therefore I shall take thine advice, and disrobe�.

2.

�She doth go by the name of Noelle.

My subconscious fantasies did once dwell upon her visage.

She doth cause my bell to vibrate with alacrity, and thusly produce tones of wonderous and inexpressible musicality within me.

Alas, I must engage in enforced physical exercise within the hour.

Oh, she doth rock most excellently,

In her stockings, which are of a cylindrical nature.

Lamentably, she doth not know me,

Nor wouldst she give a curse about my devotion. Alas!�

3.

�My enforced solitary state doth threaten to end my life.

In spite of this, I do confess my undying faith unto thee.

When thou art absent, I lose all control of my mental faculties.

Present me with a token of your esteem,

And strike me, child, with singularity.�

4.

�Dr Jones! I doth call for thee, Dr Jones!

Dr Jones, if thou can�st hear me, awake from thy catatonic stupor!�

5.

�Fortunate that my bosoms are diminutive and without pride,

So thou wouldst not confuse them with the peaks of some distant, lofty precipice.�

Got your answers? Let�s see how you went!

1. Nelly- Hot in Herre

�It�s getting hot in herre, so take off all your clothes.�

�I am getting so hot, I�m gonna take my clothes off.�

2. Wheatus- Teenage Dirtbag

�Her name is Noelle,

I had a dream about her

She rings my bell,

Got gym class in half an hour

Oh, how she rocks,

In Keds and tube socks,

But she doesn�t know who I am

And she doesn�t give a damn about me.�

3. Britney Spears- Baby One More Time

�My loneliness is killing me,

But I must confess, I still believe

When I�m not with you I lose my mind

Give me a sign

Hit me, baby, one more time.�

4.Aqua- Dr Jones

�Dr Jones, Jones, calling Dr Jones,

Dr Jones, Dr Jones, wake up now!�

5.Shakira- Whenever, Wherever

�Lucky that my breasts are small and humble,

So you don�t confuse them with mountains.�

We hope you have enjoyed this �Michelle is Desperately Bored� production. Thanks for playing!

previous - next - older

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!