2003-01-06 at 10:36 a.m.

I am a consumer whore! And how!

I have a shiney new dress.

This is, without a doubt, the most exciting thing that has happened all week.

Normally, I'm not much of a dress person. The word 'feminine' and I do not tend to go well together. Except when purchasing a bra, when I discover that I am, in fact, excessively feminine. For example, the last bra I bought went under the very tactfully named sub-brand 'Generous'. Generous? That's just a polite way of saying 'Whopping great enormous norks', isn't it? Go on, just come out and say it! I have great big ginormous boobs, okay? Are you happy now? Are you all happy?!

But I digress.

No, I am not a representative of femininity, by and large. However, the part of me that isn't constantly parading around in jeans and combat boots is irresistably drawn to pretty, shiney things.

Traitor.

Of course, I justify these extravagances to myself and others (and particularly to my parents, the bearers of money) by saying the following-

"But I neeeed performance clooothes!"

This has rarely failed to work. Thank goodness I do a degree where formal attire is classed as educational equipment.

So now I have a pretty new dress. Tomorrow, when I go back home, I shall throw myself into my piano practice with a passion rarely before witnessed. Not for any musical or educational purpose, but to hasten the opportunity to glam up the stage in my fabulous new frock.

Ciao, darlings!

*air kiss*

previous - next - older

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!