2003-01-09 at 12:15 p.m.

Home again, home again, jiggity-jig!

Am back home. Spent tuesday with mum, dropping my sister off at Sydney Internation Airport. She's jetting off to California for the month, going to fabulous theme parks, exciting attractions, and Mexico.

Bitch.

Had Ruby the rat in the car with us, since we were continuing on to my place afterwards. I couldn't bring her into the airport terminal, so I was forced to go down to the car every 45 minutes and blast the air conditioner, so she wouldn't overheat and die in the hot summer sun.

(Ironic. My parents desperately try to poison the two rats living in their shed, and I go waaay out of my way to keep a different rat alive.)

When it came time for Clare to go through customs, she spontaneously burst into tears and hugged us both to death. I tried to remember my emotional state last time I went overseas-

Me- "Well, goodbye everybody".

*Complete silence, due to the fact that my family were not actually at the airport. Around me, my friends are bidding their loved ones tearful goodbyes*

Me- "I'll just be going then."

So, Clare's in America as we speak. Having an abolute blast, I'm sure.

Bitch.

Got home that afternoon. Mum stayed overnight, and the next morning helped me clean the mould off my ceiling (note- the mould is not of my doing. Our house gets a lot of rising damp), bless her little cotton socks. So, my room is dazzling clean right now, but smelling strongly of bleach. I'm getting a bit light headed, actually. Wheeee!

Today I'm going to have to get into the cleaning, because it appears that Ivan has not actually washed up once since I left three weeks ago. And the less said about the state of the toilet right now, the better.

Once more unto the breach, dear friends.

previous - next - older

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!