2003-12-09 at 4:36 p.m.

Another pointless 'about me' quiz thingy

Since I'm too lazy to come up with something original today (and my life has been pretty uneventful lately, anyway) I'm just going to fill in one of those pointless 'about me' quizzes that I found by doing a quick search on Google. Enjoy!

1. WHAT IS YOUR Middle name?

Kay. My parents explained once that they gave me a short middle name to counterbalance my long-ish first and last names. Good excuse, guys.

2. WHAT kind of PANTS ARE YOU WEARING

That's what I forgot to put on this morning! I knew there was a reason all those sales assistants were giving me odd looks.

3. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?

Tori Amos - Snow Cherries from France

4. WHAT ARE THE LAST 4 DIGITS OF YOUR PHONE NUMBER?

1484

5. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE:

A bag of pizza Shapes. Mmmm, artery clogging goodness.

6. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?

Red. Everyone fights over the red crayon.

7. HOW IS THE WEATHER RIGHT NOW?

Really quite lovely, which explains why I'm sitting inside and staring, lemming-like, at a computer screen.

8. LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?

A friend's mother, to leave a message for the friend on the behalf of another friend who seems to be unable to make his own damn phone calls!

9. THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX?

Hair, ability to wear leather pants.

10. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT YOU (from whom you stole) THIS?

I have no quibble with the good people at Google.

11. HOW ARE YOU TODAY?

Unspeakably lazy.

12. FAVORITE DRINK?

Diet coke, tea, the bitter tears of my enemies.

13. FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK?

Beer and wine. Not so huge on the spirits, except the ones that are exceptionally girly (Frangelico, Baileys and the like). It's a shame that never stops.

14. FAVORITE SPORTS?

Sitting still, watching things, Bejeweled.

15. HAIR COLOR?

Sort of a dirty blonde.

16. EYE COLOR?

Blue.

17. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?

Nope. Although I would like a set of those cool cat's eye ones, simply to creep the bejesus out of people.

18. SIBLINGS AND THEIR AGES?

One sister, Clare. 18, but behaves as if she is both five and forty simultaneously.

19. FAVORITE MONTH?

November, purely for birthday related reasons.

20. FAVORITE FOOD?

Chocolate, cheese, and bacon. Mmmmmm. Bacon.

21. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?

Spaceballs.

22. FAVORITE DAY OF THE YEAR?

International Talk Like A Pirate Day.

23. ARE YOU TOO SHY TO ASK SOMEONE OUT?

Less shy, more stark raving terrified.

24. DO YOU LIKE SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?

Scary movies with happy endings - ie. the serial killer hacks up all the annoying teenage co-eds and then lives happily ever after.

25. SUMMER OR WINTER?

Winter. Perfect for sitting in my dank and dingy room and listening to the wind howl around the eaves over the angsty and depressing strains of Linkin Park. Oh, and I can drink hot chocolate in winter, too.

26. HUGS OR KISSES?

Depends on who they're coming from.

28. CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA?

Why do these things always include that question? Chocolate, of course, you idiot. Has anyone ever answered 'Vanilla'?

29. DO YOU WANT YOUR FRIENDS TO WRITE BACK?

I have friends now?

30. WHO IS MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

The leprechaun who tells me to burn things.

31. WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

The leprechaun who tells me not to burn things.

32. WHAT BOOKS ARE YOU READING?

'Just So Stories' by Rudyard Kipling, 'The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy' by Douglas Adams, and 'Politically Correct Bedtimes Stories' by James Finn Garner.

33. WHAT'S ON YOUR SCREEN SAVER?

Don't have one at the moment, but it used to be bouncing, exploding sheep. Whee!

34. FAVORITE BOARD GAME?

Fraggle Rock - the board game.

35. WHAT DID YOU DO LAST NIGHT?

Watched TV, talked to my mother on the phone, discussed religion with my flatmate, made numerous phone calls on the behalf of an extremely disorganised friend, drank a lot of wine, slept.

36. FAVORITE SMELLS?

Bacon cooking, rosemary, rain.

37. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?

'There is no way I am getting out of this bed unless I absolutely have to'.

38. WHERE WOULD YOU TRAVEL TO RIGHT NOW IF YOU COULD?

A year forward in my life, to a point where I will (hopefully) be earning some damn money.

previous - next - older

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!