2003-01-19 at 2:31 p.m.

Shirty, the Slightly Aggressive Bear

Well.

Jordan has been staying with me for a few days. This, of course, means frequent mandatory visits to the pub.

I now have ten dollars to my name. No, wait, thirteen dollars. I have three dollars in the bank! How silly of me to forget about that!

Jordan, being the kind, generous alcoholic that he is, has shouted me many a drink this weekend. For that I thank him wholeheartedly- that is, until he starts calling them back in on subsequent pub visits.

Natalie has been accompanying us on these forays into the state of inebriation. She's taken a bit of a shine to one of my Con/drinking buddies, James, despite the fact that she already has a boyfriend. If I was James, I'd actually be a bit worried- Wayne, Nat's current boyfriend, is about twice his size (and fairly protective of Natalie, as has been witnessed before).

Jordan and I have also spent more time than is healthy watching The Best of the Late Show DVD. (For those of you who don't live in Australia, and possibly if you do, you'll have no idea what I'm talking about. The Late Show was a sketch comedy show that ran in the early nineties, and included such comedy classics as 'Charlie the Wonderdog', 'Shitscared', 'What's All That About', and 'Shirty, the Slightly Aggressive Bear'). Comedy gold, I assure you.

Right now, one of my friends-cum-uni lecturers is tuning my piano. He offered to do it for free (in this case, I suspect 'free' will equate to 'the endless shouting of drinks', but I don't have an problem with that). When I left him to it, he was poking randomly into the piano mechanism with a screwdriver. However, I haven't heard anything go SNAP Boooooooooooing! just yet, so I'll assume that all is going well.

When the piano is tuned, I intend to sit at it and practise Mendelssohn until my fingers ache.

Eh, who am I kidding? There's still some Late Show sketches I have yet to watch.

Priorities, people.

previous - next - older

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!